Coordinating Committee (STRCC)

Past Meeting Downloads

October 21, 2016 STRCC Meeting
Download Agenda»
Download Minutes»

May 18, 2016 STRCC Meeting
Download Agenda»
Download Minutes»

November 13, 2014 STRCC Meeting
Download Minutes»

The purpose of the State Traffic Records Coordinating Committee (STRCC) is to facilitate the coordination of efforts by traffic records entities that are involved in the initiation, storage and delivery of traffic records information. This coordination is essential in providing efficient and secure delivery of accurate, timely, uniform and complete information about traffic activity to all who need such information. Members of the STRCC sign and abide by a Memorandum of Commitment. 

The vision of the STRCC is to support the continuous reduction of traffic-related crashes, fatalities, and injuries in New Mexico. This is accomplished by facilitating cooperative human and agency resources, increasing technological capacities, and integrating existing data systems that can be used to perform analyses supporting the strategic and performance-based goals in the State Highway Strategic Plan (SHSP) and Highway Safety Improvement Program (HSIP).

Through a multi-agency coordination of effort, the STRCC’s mission is to develop and maintain a Statewide Traffic Records System (STRS) designed for electronic capture, processing, and dissemination of traffic-related records. There are six core information systems that make up the traffic records system: crash records, roadway inventory data, driver information, vehicle information, citation and adjudication records, and injury tracking information. The STRCC is committed to effectively implementing, continually improving, and integrating these six information systems to help achieve the goal of facilitating the timely sharing of accurate traffic records information across the State of New Mexico.

A goal of the STRCC is to assist decision-makers in making significant improvements in a minimum amount of time with the greatest level of efficiency. As an emphasis area within the SHSP, this goal supports New Mexico’s overarching goal of reducing traffic-related fatalities by 50 percent by the year 2030.

Jimmy Montoya, NMDOT Traffic Records Program Staff Manager, is the designated STRCC Coordinator.

Member Agency Contact
Patricia Abeyta, Program Coordinator Indian Highway Safety
BIA
1001 Indian School Road, Ste 251

Albuquerque, NM 87104
505-563-5371

patricia.abeyta@bia.gov
Anthony Apodaca, Management Analyst Planning and Traffic Safety Division

PO Box 1149

Santa Fe, NM 87508
Anthony.Apodaca@state.nm.us
Dely Alcantara, Research Faculty University of New Mexico

Albuquerque, NM 87131
505-277-8823

dalcant@unm.edu or
alcantara.dely@gmail.com
Trixie Bubemyre NM Administrative Offices of the Courts

237 Don Gaspar

Santa Fe, NM 87501
505-476-6922

tbubemyre@nmcourts.gov
Regina Chacon, Records NM Department of Public Safety
4491 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87507
505-827-9297

regina.chacon@state.nm.us
Steve Eagan, Safety Project Engineer NMDOT Traffic Technical Support Bureau

P.O. Box 1149

Santa Fe, NM 87504
505-476-3545

steve.eagan@state.nm.us
Vickie Evans Taxation and Revenue Department of Administrative Services

1100 South St. Francis Drive

Santa Fe, NM 87504
505-827-2098

Vickie.evans@state.nm.us
Amy Estelle NMDOT, Research Bureau

7500 Pan American Freeway

Albuquerque, NM 87199
505-841-9149 

amy.estelle@state.nm.us
Franklin Garcia, Bureau Chief NMDOT Traffic Safety

1120 Cerrillos Road, SB1-South Building

Santa Fe, NM 87504
505-827-3200

franklin.garcia@state.nm.us
Roberta Griego, Management Analyst NMDOT/Traffic Records

1120 Cerrillos Rd.

Santa Fe, NM 87504
505-827-5584

Robert.Griego@state.nm.us
Kendric Hindi, Bureau Chief of DWI/DWI Compliance MVD Taxation and Revenue Department of Administrative Services

1100 S. St. Francis Dr.

Santa Fe, NM 87502
505-476-3688

kenric.hindi@state.nm.us
Karen Janes, Director, Magistrate Court Division NM Administrative Offices of the Courts

237 Don Gaspar

Santa Fe, NM 87501
505-827-4831

aocksj@nmcourts.gov/td>
Dale Lettenberger, Captain Santa Fe Police Department

2515 Camino Entrada

Santa Fe, NM 87505
505-955-5216

dglettenberger@santafenm.gov
Joseph Daniel Lovato, Major New Mexico State Police

4491 Cerrillos Road

Santa Fe, NM 87505
505-827-9054
joseph.lovato@state.nm.us
Lolita Martinez, Program Analyst Coordinator NMDOT Traffic Safety

1149 Cerrillos Road SB-1S

Santa Fe, 87504
505-795-1918

Lolita.martinez@state.nm.us
Anne McLaughlin, Strategic Planning Bureau Chief NMDOT

1120 Cerrillos Road, SB1-South Building

Santa Fe, NM 87504
505-827-5508

anne.mclaughlin@state.nm.us
Luis Melgoza, Safety Pavement Engineer Federal Highway Administration, New Mexico Division

4001 Office Court Drive, Ste. 801

Santa Fe, NM 87507
505-820-2028

Luis.melgoza@dot.gov
Jimmy Montoya, Staff Manager Planning and Traffic Safety Divisions

NMDOT/Traffic Records

1120 Cerrillos Road SB1-N

Santa Fe, NM 87504
505-827-5552

505-660-0511 cell

Santiago.Montoya@state.nm.us
Andrea Naranjo, Management Analyst NMDOT/Traffic Records

1120 Cerrillos Road

Santa Fe NM, 87504
505-827-5292

Andrea.naranjo@state.nm.us