Executive Oversight Committee (STREOC)

Past Meeting Downloads

June 22, 2016 STREOC Meeting

June 25, 2014 STREOC Meeting
Download Agenda»
Download Minutes»


The purpose of the Statewide Traffic Records Executive Oversight Committee (STREOC) is to provide policy direction to the State Traffic Records Coordinating Committee (STRCC) in the establishment of the long-range Strategic Plan for traffic record system improvements. Members of the STREOC sign and abide by a Charter and a Memorandum of Commitment.

The STREOC was formed in January 2002 with representatives from local, state, and federal agencies. The STREOC is authorized to provide policy direction to the STRCC in the development of a long-range traffic records system strategic plan. Members of this committee provide input and guidance in the creation of the STRCC Strategic Plan and are authorized to adopt the Plan. The agencies represented on the STREOC will meet when needed, but not less than twice yearly, and provide the STRCC with feedback on their current initiatives and input in solving issues associated with improvements to the State’s traffic records systems.

Jeff Barela, Director, Traffic Safety Division, is the Chair of the STREOC.

Member Agency Contact
Elias Archuleta, Chief Engineer New Mexico Department of Transportation
1120 Cerrillos Rd
Santa Fe, NM 87504 
505-490-2736 cell
elias.archuleta AT state.nm DOT us
Keith Bergsten, TraCS Program Manager Albuquerque Police Department
7520 Corona, NE Albuquerque, NM 87114
kbergsten AT cabq DOT gov
Yolanda Duran, Chief, Data Management Bureau Transportation Planning and Safety Division
NMDOT 1120 Cerrillos Road
SB1-South Building
Santa Fe, NM 87504
505-827-0961 yolanda.duran AT state.nm DOT us
Eric Garcia, Chief  Santa Fe Police Department
2515 Camino Entrada
Santa Fe, NM 87505
505-670-6548 505-231-4968 cell efgarcia AT ci.santa-fe.nm DOT us
Jimmy Glascock  NM Department of Public Safety
4491 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1628
505-827-9231 jimmy AT glascock@state.nm DOT us
James Hohman, Sergeant City of Rio Rancho, Department of Public Safety
3200 Civic Center Circle
Rio Rancho, NM 87144
Jhohmann AT ci.rio-rancho.nm DOT us
Julie Krupcale NM Department of Finance
Bataan Memorial Building
Santa Fe, NM 87501
JulieM.Krupcale AT state.nm DOT us
Chris Mayrant, Major NM Motor Transportation Police
2500 Cerrillos Rd.
Santa Fe, NM 87505
chris.mayrant AT state.nm DOT us
Luis Melgoza, Safety Pavement Engineer Federal Highway Administration, New Mexico Division
4001 Office Court Drive, Ste. 801
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Luis.melgoza AT dot DOT gov
Rodolofo Monge-Oviedo, Planning & Program Management Team Leader FHWA New Mexico Division
4001 Office Court Dr. Suite 801
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Rodolfo.monge-oviedo AT dot DOT gov
Tony Ortiz, Executive Director New Mexico Sentencing Commission MSCOS-1625 ISR Albuquerque, NM 87131 505-362-5524 tlonmsc AT unm DOT edu
Arthur Pepin, Director NM Administrative Offices of the Courts 237 Don Gaspar Santa Fe, NM 87501 505-827-4802 aocawp AT nmcourts DOT com
Eric Roybal, Chief Information Officer NMDOT
PO Box 1149
Santa Fe, NM 87504
eric.roybal AT state.nm DOT us
Michael R. Sandoval, Director Transportation Planning and Safety Division NMDOT
1120 Cerrillos Road
SB1-South Building
Santa Fe, NM 87504
michael.sandoval1 AT state.nm DOT us
Chris Smead, Captain Doña Ana Sheriff’s Office
845 N. Motel Blvd
Las Cruces, NM 88007
chriss AT donanacounty DOT org
Cynde Teetzen, Division Administrator Federal Motor Carrier Administration-New Mexico
2440 Louisiana Blvd., NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
cynde.teetzen AT dot DOT gov
Kyle Thorton, NM EMS Bureau Chief New Mexico Department of Health
1301 Siler Road, Bldg. F
Santa Fe, NM 87507
kylel.thornton AT state.nm DOT us
Tom Wilcoxen Federal Motor Carrier Administration-New Mexico
2440 Louisiana Blvd. NE, Suite 520
Albuquerque, NM 87110
tom.wilcoxen AT dot DOT gov
Mark S.R. Williams, MVD Director New Mexico Taxation & Revenue Department
1100 South St. Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87504
mark.williams AT state.nm DOT us